What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

Most Snapchat users always have the question ” What happens when you block someone on Snapchat? Social media is made for communicating with friends, right?

So why should you interact with people you don’t like? Next, we’ll look at how to block and delete that “person” on Snapchat, and what happens next.

How do I block someone on Snapchat?

  • First of all, open the Snapchat app.
  • Then go to the search bar at the top of the screen on Snapchat.
  • Then enter the username of the person you want to block
  • Click on your Bitmoji (if they don’t have it, it will just be the head).
  • In the top right corner, you will see a three dots icon, tap on it.
  • You will see “Block” in red at the top. Press that option.
  • Finally, Snapchat will confirm if you want to delete that person.

How do I unlock someone on Snapchat?

  • First, on your profile, click on settings.
  • Then at the bottom you will see a “locked” section.
  • Select the user you want to unlock.
  • Finally, tap on yes to confirm.

How do I delete someone on Snapchat?

  • At first, open the Snapchat app.
  • Then go to the search bar at the top of the screen on Snapchat.
  • Then enter the username of the person you want to block.
  • Touch your Bitmoji (if they don’t have it, it will just be the head).
  • In the top right corner, you will see an icon with three dots, tap on it.
  • Then tap on delete friend option.

Also Read: WhatsApp Web: This is how you can use it on your PC

Does the person know that I blocked or removed them?

The answer depends on why you blocked it. If they don’t know you have a problem with them, they can’t possibly know that you blocked them. They have to type their name in the search to see that it doesn’t appear. However, if you delete them earlier and add them again, they’ll find that you deleted them.
The difference between blocking and erasing is simple. Someone who blocks you can’t see your tracks on Snapchat or contact you in any way. However, someone who was deleted can still see what was seen in their friends list, they can still view their stories and depending on your settings, they can still send you photos. These are the things you should expect what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.

If you feel harassed or threatened, it may be the best option to report the target user to Snapchat officials. This way, if your claim is true and supported by evidence, it is guaranteed that the police will be involved in the case immediately. Chances are, the account was also removed from existence.

Conclusion

Blocking someone on Snapchat and unlocking is pretty easy, and it’s mandatory for most people to maintain their inner peace. You can be sure that the target person will not see something, because when they block someone, their account starts to appear invisible to them.
So, have you ever had to block someone on Snapchat? If so, you can tell us why in the comments section. We want to know how the world makes you so cruel.

Leave a Comment